Clinical Online Symposium

Optimized Retinal Surgery: Advantages of OCT Imaging for Diagnosis, Surgical Decision Making, and Clinical Outcome

Live Symposium by Prof. Gavin Tan and Dr. Jaume Català

December 9, 2021 from 2:00-3:00 PM CET (Berlin)
45 min presentation followed by 15 minutes Q&A

Join us from all around the world
2 pm CET (Berlin) | 9 pm SGT (Singapore) | 1 pm BST (UK) | 5 pm GST (UAE) | 10 am BRT (São Paulo)
8 am EST (New York) | 5 am PST (Los Angeles) | 6:30 pm IST (Delhi) | 4 pm MSK (Moscow)

About the Symposium

Introduction on intraoperative OCT

  • Insights from Leica Microsystems on the EnFocus intraoperative OCT built into the Proveo 8 ophthalmic microscope

Surgical utility of intraoperative OCT

  • Experience and benefits in common cases, e.g., macular hole surgery
  • Complex cases, in which OCT led to change of surgical plans intraoperatively

Challenging cases, in which intraoperative OCT makes a difference

  • Diagnosis of retinoblastoma
  • OCT in pediatric vitreoretinal surgery, e.g., retinoschisis and retinal detachment
  • OCT in gene therapy in pediatrics

Q&A with the audience

Speakers:

Assoc Prof Gavin S Tan (MBBS, FRCSEd, PhD)

Head, Ocular Diagnostics Department; Senior Consultant, Surgical Retina
Singapore National Eye Centre

About Prof. Tan:
www.snec.com.sg/profile/gavin-tan

Dr. Jaume Català

Head, Paediatric Vitreoretinal Unit, Sant Joan de Déu Barcelona Children’s Hospital
Barcelona, Spain

About Dr. Català:
www.sjdhospitalbarcelona.org/en/jaume-catala-mora

Off-label uses of products may be discussed. Please check regulatory affairs for cleared indication for use in your region. The statements of the healthcare professionals included in this symposium reflect only their opinions and personal experiences. They do not necessarily reflect the opinion of any institution with whom he is affiliated.

Please fill all required fields to get access to the live symposium as well as to its recording afterwards

If you like you can answer these three questions and be part of our statistical survey, so that we and our speakers can offer even more targeted content in the future.

1. Which procedure are you currently using for cornea surgery? (please select all that apply)




2. Do you use intraoperative OCT for cornea surgery? (please select one answer)

3. How many years of experience do you have as a cornea surgeon?


Please agree to our privacy policy to register for this clinical online symposium. Thanks.

Are you planning on making an ophthalmic microscope purchase in the next 12 months?*

I hereby give Leica Microsystems and their affiliates permission to provide me with information about their products and services. I understand that I may be contacted by phone, SMS, or email. *

*Denotes required

By clicking on the REGISTER button, I confirm that I have reviewed and agree with Leica Microsystems Terms of Use and their Privacy Policy. I also understand my privacy choices as they pertain to my personal data, as detailed in the aforementioned Privacy Policy under ‘’Your Privacy Choices’’.

Powered by